Posted by: Susan | April 17, 2008

The Best Online Shoe Shopping

Shopping for shoes on line is an acquired taste, I think.  I am hard to fit, so usually have to try on lots of shoes before finding something that works.  But once I find it, I tend to go back to that brand or style (which, by the way, does NOT include anything even remotely like this):  

I also hate to go the mall or anywhere near it, so shoe shopping tends to be put off for as long as possible.  Needless to say, I am not one of those women with a closet full of cute shoes.  But even if I were, this would be the perfect solution because www.endless.com is not only LOADED with cute shoes, but shipping is FREE and OVERNIGHTNot only that, but return shipping is also free!!  What could be better than that?

Wait, there’s more. They also carry men’s and children’s shoes as well as handbags.  The site is extraordinarily easy to navigate and search.  You can search by size, color, style, brand, heel height, width, and price.  There is a “save for later” feature and a 110% price guarantee.  I registered on this site at least a year ago and have never gotten an email from them, so they don’t bug you.  And they display the shoes from several angles, including a zoom feature that lets you get really up close and personal with that Crocs’ button to decide if you like it.   They post customer reviews, too, if they receive them.

Another site that is quite popular is www.zappos.com.  They offer a few more products like clothing and accessories and also have free shipping both ways.  I usually check both when I’m in the mood, but always end up with Endless because I like their site so much better and have had great experiences. 

Responses

  1. I’ve been a Zappos girl but their prices are pretty high so I’ll check this one out. Any idea on how the two sites compare on price?

    BTW, that is the butt ugliest sandal I have ever seen in my life.

  2. I think the prices are probably pretty comparable, unless you find a sale at one site or the other. But with the 110% price guarantee on Endless, you really can’t go wrong.


Leave a Reply

Categories

