Posted by: Susan | May 20, 2008

The Best Flag Jump

My big brother sent me this, and I have been saving it for Memorial Day.  This is from a gathering of aircraft and performers at Rickenbacker International Airport in Columbus, Ohio, in September of 2007.  Watch as the jumper deploys a gigantic American flag while the national anthem is played.  He is circled by the four PT-17 Stearmans of the Red Baron Squadron, and as he makes his descent, a flight of three P-51 Mustangs makes a pass behind him.

 

Things like this always remind me how lucky I am to have been born and raised here.  Unlike some people, I have been proud of my country every day of my life.  Happy Memorial Day all, and heartfelt thanks to all those who we remember on this occasion and to all who have served this great country, including my brother and husband.

Leave a Reply

Categories

